Music for the Solemnity of Corpus Christi, 10 June 2007

Prelude: Le Banquet Céleste [The Celestial Banquet] (Olivier Messiaen, 1908-1992)

Mass Ordinary: Missa de Angelis (Mass VIII)

Sequence: Lauda Sion (plainchant, mode vii)

Alleluia: Caro mea (plainchant, mode vii)

Hymn at the Offertory: Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence (Picardy)

Communion: Hoc corpus (plainchant, mode viii)

Motet at the Communion: Ave Verum Corpus (Edward Elgar, 1857-1934)

At the Procession of the Most Blessed Sacrament: Hymns as in the program

Postlude: Rhapsodie Grégorienne [Lauda Sion, Sacris Solemniis, Verbum Supernum] (Jean Langlais, 1907-1991)

Comments are closed.