Music for 1 June 2008

Music for the Feast of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus (external solemnity)
(Missale Romanum of 1962, 9:00 a.m.)

Prelude: Improvisation on the Introit Cogitationes
Missa Cuncipotens Genitor Deus (Vatican Gradual, Mass IV)
Gregorian Mass of the Sacred Heart: Cogitationes
Motet at the Offertory: Jesu dulcis memoria (G.P. da Palestrina, c.1525-1594)
Motet at the Communion: O bone et dulcis Domine Jesu (Josquin des Prez, c.1450-1521)
Postlude: Improvisation on the Pater noster and Ave Maria

Music for the Ninth Sunday of the Year (Missale Romanum of 1970, 11:00 a.m.)
Prelude: Toccata in D Minor, BWV 565 (Johann Sebastian Bach, 1685-1750)
Missa de Angelis (Vatican Gradual, Mass VIII)
Communion: Ego clamavi (plainsong, mode viii)
Postlude: Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565 (Bach)

Comments are closed.