Music for the Nuptial Mass of Mary Boyle and Michael Pheasant, 14 July 2018

Saturday, 14 July 2018, 1:00 p.m.
Music for the Nuptial Mass of Mary Boyle & Michael Pheasant
(Missale Romanum of 1962)
Prelude: Veni Creator Spiritus (plainsong, mode viii)
At the Procession: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Johann Sebastian Bach, 1685-1750)
At the Bridal Procession: Canon in D (Johann Pachelbel, 1653-1706)
Spatzenmesse (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 1756-1791)
Gregorian Nuptial Mass: Deus Israel conjungat vos
Motet at the Offertory: Ego flos campi (Jacobus Handl, 1550-1591)
Motet at the Communion: Ave verum corpus (Mozart)
Marian Offering: Ave Maria (Franz Schubert, 1797-1828)
Postlude: Improvisation on "Immaculate Mary"
Postlude: Selections from Messiah (George Frideric Handel, 1685-1759)

Comments are closed.