Music for the Nuptial Mass of Lauren Lazzari and Samuel Rowe, 26 April 2019

Friday, 26 April 2019, 3:30 p.m.
Music for the Nuptial Mass of Lauren Lazzari & Samuel Rowe
(Missale Romanum of 1962)
Prelude: I sat down (Edward Bairstow, 1874-1946)
Prelude: Le banquet céleste (Olivier Messiaen, 1908-1992)
Hymn at the Procession: Christ Jesus Lay in Death's Strong Bands (Christ lag in Todesbanden)
Missa Papae Marcelli (Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina, c.1525-1594)
Gregorian Mass of Easter Friday: Eduxit eos
Motet at the Offertory: Haec dies (William Byrd, 1540-1623)
Motet at the Communion: O sacrum convivium (Messiaen)
Motet at the Communion: Ego flos campi à 7 (Jacobus Clemens non Papa, c.1510-1558)
Postlude: Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Major (BWV 564) (Johann Sebastian Bach, 1685-1750)

Comments are closed.