Music for the Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost, 2 September 2012

Music for the Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost
(Missale Romanum of 1962, 9:30 a.m.)
Prelude: Récit et Trio (Deuxième Livre) (Louis Marchand, 1669-1732)
Mass for Four Voices (William Byrd, 1540-1623)
Gregorian Mass of the Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost: Protector noster
Offertory: Deus meus es tu (Leo non Papa, fl. XVI s.)
Communion: Salve Regina à 4 (Orlando di Lasso, c.1532-1594)
Postlude: Apparition de l’Église éternelle (Olivier Messiaen, 1908-1992)

Music for the Twenty-Second Sunday of the Year
(Missale Romanum of 2002, 11:30 a.m.)
Hymn at the Procession: Come, Thou Almighty King (Italian Hymn)
Alleluia: Cantate Domino (plainsong, mode i)
Hymn at the Offertory: When I Survey the Wondrous Cross (Rockingham)
Communion: Domine, memorabor (plainsong, mode viii)
Hymn at the Communion: Take Up Thy Cross (Breslau)
Marian antiphon: Salve Regina (plainsong, mode v)
Organ music as above

Comments are closed.