Music for the Twenty-Fifth Sunday after Pentecost, 2 November 2008

Music for the Twenty-Fifth Sunday after Pentecost (Missale Romanum of 1962, 9:30 a.m.)
Prelude: Aus tiefer Not schrei ich zu dir (Op. 135A, No. 4) (Max Reger, 1873-1916)
Plainsong Mass for a Mean (John Sheppard, c.1515-1558)
Gregorian Mass of the Twenty-Fifth Sunday after Pentecost: Dicit Dominus: Ego cogito
Motet at the Offertory: De profundis (Andreas Hammerschmidt, 1611-1675)
Motet at the Communion: O Sacrum Convivium (Thomas Tallis, c.1505-1585)
Postlude: Praeludium in E minor (Op. 59, No. 1) (Reger)

Music for the Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed (Missale Romanum of 1970, 11:30 a.m.)
Missa pro defunctis (Vatican Gradual)
Introit: Requiem aeternam (plainsong, mode vi)
Alleluia: Requiem aeternam (plainsong, mode viii)
Offertory: Domine Jesu Christe (plainsong, mode ii)
Communion: Lux aeterna (plainsong, mode viii)

Comments are closed.